Latin Declensions:
Nouns, Adjectives, Pronouns

Noun Declension

In Latin there are five types of noun. Each type of noun follows a specific pattern, called a declension. Each noun is categorized, according to its genitive form, into one of these five declensions:
First Declension
Genitive Ends in
Second Declension
Genitive Ends in
Third Declension
Genitive Ends in
Fourth Declension
Genitive Ends in
Fifth Declension
Genitive Ends in

Printable Declension Practice Worksheet
Practice Declensions at the Latin Library

Adjective Declension

First-Second Declension
Third Declension

Demonstrative Pronouns/Adjectives

Relative Pronouns/Adjectives

Indefinite Pronouns/Adjectives

Return to Teach and Learn Latin

Subscribe to Teach and Learn Latin Quarterly: Find new lessons and share your own!
Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name (optional)

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Teach and Learn Latin Quarterly.